I had already flown to New York from Ohio. I came here with one intention to see Niagra Falls. Turns out everything is more expensive and crazier in New York. I got in the nearest taxi the guy had a yellow air freshener for the car that smelled like a sunflower. By the time we got to Niagra Falls, I was stunned. It was marvelous saying I was excited was an understatement. The taxi driver warned me to not get too close to the edge because the weight of the water would heavily ruin my body on impact.

1 Comment on

  1. Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    January 23, 2022 at 9:04 pm (2 years ago)

    Hello Liam,
    Niagara Falls is one of the world’s great waterfalls so would be something worth seeing.
    It wouldn’t surprise me to find New York an expensive place to be if you were going via New York to Niagara Falls.
    My only suggestion for your well-written story would be to include all five prompt words. (waterfall)
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

    Reply

Leave a Reply